Important dates – Continuing Education

All students should be aware that there are important dates to follow throughout your course(s).

The website will be live and open for course registration for each term on these dates:

Fall 2018 – Monday, July 9, 2018

Winter & Spring 2019 – Monday, December 3, 2018

 

 ONLINE COURSES

All courses begin and end within a specified time frame and require assignments and tests to be submitted by specific due dates. Course dates vary (see individual course descriptions for specific end dates).

Start dates

Semester courses:

  • Fall 2018 – Tuesday, September 11
  • Winter 2019 – Tuesday, January 15
  • Spring 2019 – Tuesday, May 14
  • Students, please note that courses begin on a Tuesday and end on a Tuesday.
  • You will have 14 weeks from your official start date to complete your course.

Monthly Intake courses:

  • Monthly intake courses may be started at the beginning of each month, except for January.
  • Durham College offers more than 100 courses on a monthly intake basis.
  • You will have 14 weeks from your official start date to complete your course.

Last date to register

Semester courses:

  • Fall 2018 – Tuesday September 18
  • Winter 2019 – Tuesday January 22
  • Spring 2019 – Tuesday, May 21

Monthly intake courses:

  • Last business day of the month prior to the start date of the course by 4:30 p.m.
  • We strongly recommend that you register and begin your course on the official start date. However we will allow late registration, space permitting up to five (5) business days following the official start date.

Final withdrawal date (with a partial refund)

Semester courses:

  • Fall 2018 – Tuesday, September 25 (4 pm)
  • Winter 2019 – Tuesday, January 29 (4 pm)
  • Spring 2019 – Tuesday, May 28 (4 pm)

Please click here to view the Withdrawals and Refunds policy.

Monthly intake courses:

  • By 4:30 p.m. of the 13th day after the official start date by 4:30 p.m. – no exceptions.

IN CLASS COURSES

Start dates

Fall 2018

  • Monday, September 10 – Oshawa/Whitby campuses
  • Monday, September 17 – All campuses/learning sites

Winter 2019

  • Monday, January 14 – Oshawa/Whitby campuses
  • Monday, January 21 – All campuses/learning sites

Spring 2019

  • Monday, April 15 – Oshawa/Whitby campuses
  • Monday, April 22 – All campuses/learning sites
  • Monday May 6 – Post-Secondary equivalent courses

Last date to register

We strongly recommend that you register and begin your course on the official start date. However, registrations may be accepted up to and including the start of the second scheduled class, space permitting. This applies only to classes that are scheduled for more than four classes.

Final withdrawal deadlines (with a partial refund)

Please click here to view the Withdrawals and Refunds policy.

 

LATE REGISTRATIONS

Late registrants are responsible for all of the required course assignments and tests.

Exceptions to the refund and transfer policies cannot be made for applicants who register late in a course. Fees are not prorated for late registrations.

Note: all dates subject to change