COVID-19 Information

DC is committed to providing students with a high-quality academic experience. For a full list of what is open on campus or operating virtually, please visit our COVID-19 fall semester page. For information about the upcoming winter semester and program delivery methods please visit our COVID-19 winter semester page.  
Learn more about courses and services being offered remotely. COVID-19 Pre-entry Screening Questionnaire Report if you are unwell

Centre for Academic and Faculty Enrichment
Connect with Us MS Teams logo

The CAFE is on call Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. to provide support and can be reached via the following methods:

Email:

For support with DC Connect, planning to teach remotely or other educational technologies, please email dcconnect@durhamcollege.ca. We are placing emails in queue as we receive them and will respond to you as soon as we are able. Thank you for your patience as we are working through the high volume of requests. For all other types of support or general enquiries, please email cafe@durhamcollege.ca.

Microsoft Teams:

During fall start-up, until September 21st, all DC Connect and educational technology support will be supported through DCConnect@durhamcollege.ca. Please send all support via email so we can respond to you efficiently. We will resume support on MS Teams after the 21st.  

Call us on Microsoft Teams so that we can share our screen as we answer your questions and provide support. Once you have logged into Teams you will be able to view which team members are available. Look for a green circle beside the team member’s name to determine availability. If the circle is red or yellow, that team member is unavailable.

How to make a call on Teams:

Step 1: Once you have logged into Teams, click the ‘Calls’ icon on the left-hand side of the page

Teams Calls Icon

Step 2: At the bottom of the left task bar, you will see a 'Make a call’ search field. Type in the name of the person you want to call and select the correct name from the list. The name will then appear in the search bar.

Teams Make a Call

Step 3: Select one of the call options at the bottom of the page. The phone icon can be used for audio calls and the video icon for video calls.

Teams Call Options

Step 4: Once you have finished your call, click the red phone button to end the call.

General Questions

T: 905-721-2000
ext. 2593
E: CAFE@durhamcollege.ca

DC Connect Support

T: 905-721-2000
ext. 2593 | 2301 | 2776
E: DCConnect@durhamcollege.ca

Curriculum Support

T: 905-721-2000
ext. 2170
E: Anna.Natoli@durhamcollege.ca

Multimedia Support

T: 905-721-2000
ext. 2164
E: eLearning@durhamcollege.ca

Contact Information
Name Title Email Contact me for:

Jean Choi, Ph. D.

Dean, Teaching, Learning and Program Quality

jean.choi@durhamcollege.ca

Teaching and Learning

Curriculum

Dr. Gail Thornton, Ph. D.

Associate Dean, Teaching, Learning and Program Quality

gail.thornton@durhamcollege.ca

Curriculum

Briar Jamieson

Manager, Academic Quality Assurance

briar.jamieson@durhamcollege.ca

MS Teams

General Enquiries

Anna Natoli

Manager, Program and Curriculum Development

anna.natoli@durhamcollege.ca

Curriculum

Amanda Maknyik

Manager, Educational Development

Amanda.Maknyik@durhamcollege.ca

Teaching and Learning

Curriculum

Tanya Wakelin

Manager, eLearning

tanya.wakelin@durhamcollege.ca

MS Teams

Office.com

Virtual Classroom

Recording your class

Educational Technology

Jonelle Arendoque

Multimedia Specialist

jonelle.arendoque@durhamcollege.ca

MS Teams

Office.com

Virtual Classroom

Recording your class

Erin Banit

Multimedia Specialist

erin.banit@durhamcollege.ca

MS Teams

Office.com

Virtual Classroom

Recording your class

Visal Chea

Learning Technologies Specialist

visal.chea@durhamcollege.ca

DC Connect

Respondus

Turnitin

MS Teams

Office.com

Virtual Classroom

Educational Technology

Brett Clayton

Learning Technologies Specialist

brett.clayton@durhamcollege.ca

DC Connect

Respondus

Turnitin

MS Teams

Office.com

Virtual Classroom

Educational Technology

Brandon Carson

Learning Technologies Specialist

brandon.carson@durhamcollege.ca

DC Connect

Educational Technology

Daias Jose

Data Analyst

daias.jose@durhamcollege.ca

Andrea Murray

Administrative Assistant (Dr. Gail Thornton, Associate Dean, Teaching, Learning and Program Quality)

andrea.murray@durhamcollege.ca

Lindsay Paterson

Administrative Assistant (Dr. Jean Choi, Dean, Teaching, Learning and Program Quality)

lindsay.paterson@durhamcollege.ca

General Enquiries

Tyler Perras

Multimedia Specialist

tyler.perras@durhamcollege.ca

DC Connect

Turnitin

MS Teams

Office.com

Not comfortable with Teams?

If you are uncomfortable with Teams, you can email cafe@durhamcollege.ca and one of our team members will be in contact to arrange a teleconference.