April 2021 - DC is committed to providing students with a high-quality academic experience. During the provincial emergency and stay-at-home order, in-person learning activities and campus operations may be impacted. For a full list of what is open or operating virtually, please visit our COVID-19 spring semester page.
Learn more about courses and services being offered remotely. COVID-19 Pre-entry Screening Questionnaire Report if you are unwell

Centre for Academic and Faculty Enrichment
Connect with Us MS Teams logo

Looking for DC Connect Support?

For any inquiries about DC Connect, teaching remotely, or using DC-supported educational technologies, please email our DC Connect support team:

dcconnect@durhamcollege.ca

We are placing emails in queue as we receive them and will respond to you as soon as we are able. Thank you for your patience as we are working through the high volume of requests. For all other types of support or general enquiries, please email cafe@durhamcollege.ca.

The CAFE is available Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. to provide support.

General Questions

T: 905-721-2000
ext. 2593
E: CAFE@durhamcollege.ca

DC Connect Support

T: 905-721-2000
ext. 2593 | 2301 | 2776
E: DCConnect@durhamcollege.ca

Curriculum Support

T: 905-721-2000
ext. 2170
E: Anna.Natoli@durhamcollege.ca

Multimedia Support

T: 905-721-2000
ext. 2164
E: eLearning@durhamcollege.ca

Contact Information
Name Title Email Contact me for:

Jean Choi, Ph. D.

Dean, Teaching, Learning and Program Quality

jean.choi@durhamcollege.ca

Teaching and Learning

Curriculum

Dr. Gail Thornton, Ph. D.

Associate Dean, Teaching, Learning and Program Quality

gail.thornton@durhamcollege.ca

Curriculum

Anna Natoli

Manager, Program and Curriculum Development

anna.natoli@durhamcollege.ca

Curriculum

Amanda Maknyik

Manager, Educational Development

Amanda.Maknyik@durhamcollege.ca

Teaching and Learning

Curriculum

Tanya Wakelin

Manager, eLearning

tanya.wakelin@durhamcollege.ca

MS Teams

Office.com

Virtual Classroom

Recording your class

Educational Technology

Jonelle Arendoque

Multimedia Specialist

jonelle.arendoque@durhamcollege.ca

Office.com

Virtual Classroom

Recording Your Class

HSP / HSP Studio

CAFE Twitter

Erin Banit

Multimedia Specialist

erin.banit@durhamcollege.ca

MS Teams

Office.com

Virtual Classroom

Recording your class

Tyler Perras

Multimedia Specialist

tyler.perras@durhamcollege.ca

DC Connect

Turnitin

MS Teams

Office.com

Visal Chea

Learning Technologies Specialist

visal.chea@durhamcollege.ca

DC Connect

Respondus

Turnitin

MS Teams

Office.com

Virtual Classroom

Educational Technology

Brett Clayton

Learning Technologies Specialist

brett.clayton@durhamcollege.ca

DC Connect

Respondus

Turnitin

MS Teams

Office.com

Virtual Classroom

Educational Technology

Brandon Carson

Learning Technologies Specialist

brandon.carson@durhamcollege.ca

DC Connect

Educational Technology

Daias Jose

Data Analyst

daias.jose@durhamcollege.ca

Andrea Murray

Administrative Assistant (Dr. Gail Thornton, Associate Dean, Teaching, Learning and Program Quality)

andrea.murray@durhamcollege.ca

Lindsay Paterson

Administrative Assistant (Dr. Jean Choi, Dean, Teaching, Learning and Program Quality)

lindsay.paterson@durhamcollege.ca

General Enquiries