COVID-19 LATEST UPDATE: Friday, MARCH 27 12:01 p.m.

All Durham College campuses and locations are closed until further notice due to COVID-19. Classes and services continue to be offered online.

Learn more

Looking for support moving your course(s) online? Please visit https://durhamcollege.ca/cafe/teaching/planning-to-move-your-course-online/ for detailed resources. Updated frequently.

Centre for Academic and Faculty Enrichment

The CAFE is providing support remotely. Our team is on call Monday – Friday, 8:30am – 6:00pm to provide support and can be reached via the following methods:

Email:

For support with DC Connect, moving your course online or other educational technologies, please email dcconnect@durhamcollege.ca. We are placing emails in queue as we receive them and will respond to you as soon as we are able. Thank you for your patience as we are working through the high volume of requests. For all other types of support or general enquiries, please email cafe@durhamcollege.ca.

Microsoft Teams:

Call us on Microsoft Teams so that we can share our screen as we answer your questions and provide support. Once you have logged into Teams you will be able to view which team members are available. Look for a green circle beside the team member’s name to determine availability. If the circle is red or yellow, that team member is unavailable.

How to make a call on Teams:

Step 1: Once you have logged into Teams, click the ‘Calls’ icon on the left-hand side of the page

Teams Calls Icon

Step 2: At the bottom of the left task bar, you will see a 'Make a call’ search field. Type in the name of the person you want to call and select the correct name from the list. The name will then appear in the search bar.

Teams Make a Call

Step 3: Select one of the call options at the bottom of the page. The phone icon can be used for audio calls and the video icon for video calls.

Teams Call Options

Step 4: Once you have finished your call, click the red phone button to end the call.

General Questions

T: 905-721-2000
ext. 2593
E: CAFE@durhamcollege.ca

DC Connect Support

T: 905-721-2000
ext. 2593 | 2301 | 2776
E: DCConnect@durhamcollege.ca

Curriculum Support

T: 905-721-2000
ext. 2170
E: Anna.Natoli@durhamcollege.ca

Multimedia Support

T: 905-721-2000
ext. 2164
E: eLearning@durhamcollege.ca

Contact Information
Name Title Email Contact me for: Evening Support
(4:30-6:00 p.m.)

Jean Choi, Ph. D.

Dean, Teaching, Learning and Program Quality

jean.choi@durhamcollege.ca

Teaching and Learning

Curriculum

Dr. Gail Thornton, Ph. D.

Associate Dean, Teaching, Learning and Program Quality

gail.thornton@durhamcollege.ca

Curriculum

Briar Jamieson

Manager, Academic Quality Assurance

jamieson@durhamcollege.ca

MS Teams

General Enquiries

Anna Natoli

Manager, Program and Curriculum Development

anna.natoli@durhamcollege.ca

Curriculum

Tanya Wakelin

Manager, eLearning

tanya.wakelin@durhamcollege.ca

MS Teams

Office.com

Virtual Classroom

Recording your class

Educational Technology

April 9

April 20

Jonelle Arendoque

Multimedia Specialist

jonelle.arendoque@durhamcollege.ca

MS Teams

Office.com

Virtual Classroom

Recording your class

April 8

April 17

Erin Banit

Multimedia Specialist

erin.banit@durhamcollege.ca

MS Teams

Office.com

Virtual Classroom

Recording your class

April 7

April 16

Visal Chea

Learning Technologies Specialist

visal.chea@durhamcollege.ca

DC Connect

Respondus

Turnitin

MS Teams

Office.com

Virtual Classroom

Educational Technology

April 3

April 13

April 23

Brett Clayton

Learning Technologies Specialist

brett.clayton@durhamcollege.ca

DC Connect

Respondus

Turnitin

MS Teams

Office.com

Virtual Classroom

Educational Technology

April 7

April 15

April 24

Kevin Griffin

Comprehensive Program Review (CPR) Facilitator

kevin.griffin@durhamcollege.ca

MS Teams

Office.com

Daias Jose

Data Analyst

daias.jose@durhamcollege.ca

Andrea Murray

Administrative Assistant (Dr. Gail Thornton, Associate Dean, Teaching, Learning and Program Quality)

andrea.murray@durhamcollege.ca

Lindsay Paterson

Administrative Assistant (Dr. Jean Choi, Dean, Teaching, Learning and Program Quality)

lindsay.paterson@durhamcollege.ca

General Enquiries

Tyler Perras

Multimedia Specialist

tyler.perras@durhamcollege.ca

DC Connect

Turnitin

MS Teams

Office.com

April 2

April 14

April 22

Tully Privett

eLearning Developer

tully.privett@durhamcollege.ca

DC Connect

Turnitin

MS Teams

Office.com

Educational Technology

April 1

April 10

April 21

Joanne Spicer

Global Learning Facilitator

joanne.spicer@durhamcollege.ca

Not comfortable with Teams?

If you are uncomfortable with Teams, you can email cafe@durhamcollege.ca and one of our team members will be in contact to arrange a teleconference.