Centre for Teaching and Learning

Are you a DC faculty member looking for DC Connect or edTech support?

For any inquiries about DC Connect, using DC-supported educational technologies, or teaching remotely:

email dcconnect@durhamcollege.ca

All support requests are placed in queue and answered in the order they are received.
Thank you for your patience as we get through requests, we are happy to help.

General Questions

T: 905-721-2000
ext. 2593
E: CAFE@durhamcollege.ca

DC Connect Support

T: 905-721-2000
ext. 2593 | 2301 | 2776
E: DCConnect@durhamcollege.ca

Curriculum Support

T: 905-721-2000
ext. 2170
E: Anna.Natoli@durhamcollege.ca

Multimedia Support

T: 905-721-2000
ext. 2164
E: eLearning@durhamcollege.ca

CTL Academic

For general enquiries:

email ctl@durhamcollege.ca

Team Member & Email Ask me about:

Jean Choi, Ph. D.
Dean, Teaching, Learning and Program Quality
jean.choi@durhamcollege.ca

  • Teaching & Learning
  • Curriculum

Stacy Leaming-Conroy
Administrative Assistant
stacy.leaming-conroy@durhamcollege.ca

  • CTL PD / Workshops
  • CTL Team Page on ICE
  • General Enquiries

Educational Development

* denotes professional development sessions are available from this team member for this topic

Team Member & Email Ask me about:

Amanda Maknyik
Manager, Educational Development
amanda.maknyik@durhamcollege.ca

  • Teaching & Learning*
  • Course Development*
  • Assessment / Rubrics*
  • College Teaching Certificate
  • Academic Integrity
  • New Faculty Orientation

Quality Assurance

Team Member & Email Ask me about:

Gail Thornton, Ph. D.
Associate Dean, Teaching, Learning and Program Quality
gail.thornton@durhamcollege.ca

  • Curriculum

Andrea Murray
Administrative Assistant
andrea.murray@durhamcollege.ca

Briar Jamieson
Manager, Academic Quality Assurance
briar.jamieson@durhamcollege.ca

  • Program Reviews
  • Academic Program Changes
  • Program Renewal

Anna Natoli
Manager, Program and Curriculum Development
anna.natoli@durhamcollege.ca

  • Curriculum
  • New Program Development
  • Curriculum Mapping

Daias Jose
Data Analyst
daias.jose@durhamcollege.ca

  • Tableau
  • Microsoft Power Platform
  • Program Learning Outcomes Repository (PLOR)
  • WebCOT

eLearning

* denotes professional development sessions are available from this team member for this topic

Team Member & Email Ask me about:

Tanya Wakelin
Manager, eLearning
tanya.wakelin@durhamcollege.ca
(on maternity leave)

  • eLearning Course Development
  • Multimedia Project Requests
  • CTL Monthly
  • Flexible Delivery Planning
  • Microsoft Office 365
  • Zoom
  • Educational Technology

Tanya Catallo
Manager, eLearning
tanya.catallo@durhamcollege.ca

(interim)

  • eLearning Course Development*
  • Multimedia Project Requests
  • CTL Monthly
  • Flexible Delivery Planning*
  • Microsoft Office 365*
  • Zoom
  • Educational Technology

Jonelle Arendoque
Multimedia Specialist
jonelle.arendoque@durhamcollege.ca

  • Course Graphics & Interactive Learning Objects
  • H5P / Using H5P Studio*
  • CTL Social Media (Twitter & LinkedIn)
  • CTL Branding & Assets
  • Microsoft Office 365
  • Creating / Editing Video
  • Captioning

Erin Banit
Multimedia Specialist
erin.banit@durhamcollege.ca

  • Course Video / Interactive Video
  • Creating / Editing Video*
  • Captioning
  • CTL YouTube
  • Microsoft Office 365
  • Flexible Delivery Planning
  • H5P / Using H5P Studio
  • Course Graphics & Interactive Learning Objects

Brandon Carson
Learning Technologies Specialist
brandon.carson@durhamcollege.ca

  • DC Connect
  • Zoom*
  • Microsoft Teams*
  • Educational Technology

Visal Chea
eLearning Developer
visal.chea@durhamcollege.ca

  • DC Connect Template & Course Development*
  • HTML Interactive Learning Objects*
  • SCORM Modules
  • DC Connect*
  • Respondus
  • Flexible Delivery Planning
  • CTL Website
  • Microsoft Office 365

Brett Clayton
Learning Technologies Specialist
brett.clayton@durhamcollege.ca

  • DC Connect*
  • WebCOT
  • Respondus
  • Turnitin
  • Microsoft Office 365
  • Educational Technology

Tyler Perras
Multimedia Specialist
tyler.perras@durhamcollege.ca

  • HTML, CSS & Javascript
  • Course Graphics & Interactive Learning Objects
  • CTL Website
  • HTML Interactive Learning Objects
  • SCORM Modules
  • DC Connect
  • Microsoft Office 365